More on resolutions

I swore that this year was going to be the year when I submitted a story to an agent or publisher. And so far I’ve barely touched any of my works-in-progress.

But I don’t consider this a total failure. Instead of writing, I’ve been regularly drawing.  When I was in college – or maybe the year after I graduated – I made the conscious choice to pursue writing over art. I’ve always been an amateur at both fields so this was more of a hobby-related decision than anything else, but I still made that choice.

Now, having already passed the cusp into my thirties, I’m really doubting that my writing has gotten substantial better. It has improved, but holy shit does it blow in comparison to my favorite writers. Hell, even my favorite fanfic writers.

So yeah, gonna try my hand at drawing for a while.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

